Job Talk with Anita Clew

Dear Anita,

I just recently started a new position at a local company in the town that I live in. Everything is going great, but without any doing on my part, I already feel disliked and shunned by a group of 3 women in my office. I have tried to make conversation, be polite, and go above and beyond to break down any walls that may stand between us, but nothing has worked. What should I do?

Thank you for your question. It sounds like there already might have been some animosity and unhappiness brewing in your workplace before you started. Trust me, I’ve been there. It is hard to find something more uncomfortable on the first few days on the job than being given the cold shoulder for absolutely no reason. Most likely, you are not the only one who is feeling this way.

Cliques in the workplace should…

View original post 235 more words

About pravinchn

simple down to earth, dedicated, faithful, trustworthy, straight forward
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

